Who we are

Intersentia, established in 1996, is a publishing house and software company. Sinds our creation, we have grown to become a company with more than 30 highly motivated colleagues and with offices in Antwerp (Belgium) and Cambridge (United Kingdom).

Intersentia is part of Interholding, a media and software group with sister companies in Ghent (Financial Media), Brussels (Jurisquare) and Louvain-La-Neuve (Winbooks).

What we do

Intersentia processes legal and economic information into readily available useful and high quality information for professionals, academics and students. 

The quality of this information is guaranteed through internal and external review processes and especially by our authors. They are each established experts in their field of expertise. 

Today, publishing has become a broad category of activities. That is why we, from the start, have strived to combine the essence of a traditional publisher with the innovative approach of a software company: we offer you our information not only in the form of classic handbooks, but also in the form of user-friendly databases or integrated into efficient software tools.

We make our content accessible in different formats:

  • professional, academic and educational reference knowledge in books;
  • topical knowledge in journals that keep you informed about the latest developments in your field;
  • dynamic knowledge: our books and journals are brought to you in a user-friendly online system; and
  • applied knowledge: efficient and user-friendly software offers you our information as a working tool. 

For whom?

Quality is our trademark and is thus determinate in the selection of our authors, employees and concepts. It is within this framework that we select only the most relevant and high quality information to be transformed into useful knowledge for you as a:

  • financial or legal professional;
  • academic;
  • lecturer, or
  • student.

Why Intersentia?

We distinguish ourselves by combining  the quality of our information, our personal approach and our innovation. Our team makes a difference and guarantees a personal approach. Our innovative thinking enables us to keep our prices reasonable and our quality control results in high customer satisfaction.

Our innovative management, both at the product level and process levels, has made sure that intersentia has a very stable and healthy economic basis. It also enables us to anticipate and react to evolution in the digital market, all in the best interests of our customers and authors!

The proof of our success in each of the markets we are active in, has been delivered by the numerous prizes our products and organisation have been awarded.

For the higher education market, Intersentia uses electronic course material and publishes the most important reference works.

In the academic market, Intersentia is listed as one of the most prestigious publishers worldwide according to the Norwegian ranking. The numerous academic prizes and awards our authors have received are additional proof of this.

Our software tools for the professional market are regularly praised as the best in the market.

All this demonstrates that Intersentia is your reliable partner as a knowledge and software provider, publisher and employer.

Qui sommes-nous?

Intersentia, fondée en 1996, est une entreprise d'information et éditeur de logiciels. On a agrandi beaucoup depuis la fondation. À l'heure actuelle, on a une trentaine d'employés et des filiales à Anvers et à Cambridge.

Intersentia fait partie d'Interholding, un groupe de médias et de logiciels, qui a des sociétés soeurs à Gand (Financial Media), à Bruxelles (Jurisquare) et à Louvain-La-Neuve (Winbooks).

Que faisons-nous?

Intersentia transforme de l’information juridique, économique, économique industrielle et sociale en connaissance conviviale de haute qualité pour le marché professionnel, académique et éducatif.

Cette qualité est garantie non seulement par les processus de contrôle internes et externes, mais aussi par nos auteurs. Chacun d’entre eux a des années d’expérience dans sa discipline et se porte garant pour la meilleure qualité.

Publier est devenu une notion très élaborée. C’est la raison pour laquelle on a, dès le début, toujours aspiré à combiner l’essence d’une maison d’édition traditionnelle avec un éditeur de logiciels innovant : notre information est présentée comme des manuels classiques, comme des bases de données conviviales ou est intégré dans des logiciels efficaces.

Nos publications sont disponibles sous formes différentes:

  • De la connaissance professionnelle, académique et éducative sous forme de livre, même relié, au titre doré et à la couture en tissu ;
  • De la connaissance actuelle, grâce aux périodiques qui vous tiennent au courant des derniers développements dans votre domaine;
  • De la connaissance dynamique, en vous offrant des livres ainsi que des périodiques en ligne ;
  • Et de la connaissance appliquée, en utilisant l’information comme instrument dans un logiciel maniable et efficace.

Pour qui?

La qualité clarifie. Elle détermine notre sélection d’auteurs, d’employés et de concepts. Cette aspiration pour obtenir une bonne qualité forme l’idée de base de choisir seulement l’information pertinente et de la convertir en connaissance utile pour vous comme :

  • Professionnel financier ou juridique;
  • académique;
  • professeur;
  • ou étudiant.

Pourquoi Intersentia?

On se distingue par la combinaison de qualité, d’une approche personnelle et d’innovation. Nos collaborateurs font la différence et se portent garants pour une approche personnelle. Notre méthode innovante rend les prix raisonnables et la garantie de qualité d’Intersentia débouche sur une satisfaction client élevée pour tous ses produits et services.    

La gestion d’entreprise innovante, pour les processus ainsi que pour les produits, rend Intersentia capable d’anticiper les évolutions du marché digital dans l’intérêt de ses clients et ses auteurs.  

La preuve de notre succès dans tous les domaines où on est actif, est livrée par les prix et décorations nombreux accordés à nos produits et à notre organisation.

  • Pour le marché éducatif, Intersentia utilise du matériel électronique et elle publie des œuvres de référence dans les domaines spécialisés.
  • Pour le marché académique, Intersentia est nommé une des maisons d’édition les plus prestigieuses du monde, selon un classement norvégien très réputé. Nos auteurs reçoivent de nombreux prix sur le plan national et international.
  • En ce qui concerne le marché professionnel, les produits d’Intersentia sont régulièrement qualifiés comme meilleurs du marché.

Tous ces éléments forment Intersentia un partenaire fiable, comme en maison d’édition comme en éditeur de logiciels.